DTC’s 2020 AGM: motion and board results

Thank you to all Davisville Tennis Club full-time members who attended our on-line annual general meeting on the evening of Tuesday, Sept. 29. Keep reading for the board and motion results.

One motion on court booking was submitted by club president Stuart Teather:

That the Davisville Tennis Club board investigates a hybrid system that incorporates both the tag board and advanced court-booking program for the 2020/2021 season for evening and weekend use. (Submitted by Stuart Teather).

The motion passed.

Here are the changes for your 2020-2021 board:

Stuart Teather remains president, Sarah Rogers will continue as secretary, Simon Kantor remains treasurer, Gene Parker continues as teams and tournaments director, Nina Sampaleanu will carry on overseeing player development, Colin Sampaleanu stays on as IT director, Eric Davidson continues as membership director and Terry Brodie remains as communications director.

Among changes to the board, Damian Chan has a new portfolio as vice-president, and Phil Shyu  joins the board as our new social director. Ashli MacInnis has decided to leave the board. Welcome aboard, Phil! And we will miss you, Ashli, but thank you for all of your great service to our club.

If you would like to check out information about DTC,  please go to the Member Documents page on our website. Log in to reach our Member Hub, where you can then click into our Member Documents Repository to find a variety of documents, including our 2019 Financial Statements2019 AGM Minutes, and 2020 Summary Report, to review.

More To Explore

Club events

Nets are up and Opening Days are set!

We’re happy to let you know that Davisville Tennis Club’s nets are now up, and the courts will run as public facilities until Opening Days.


Registration is now open for 2021 season!

We are excited to let you know that both full-time and daytime members can now renew for the upcoming season! Don’t wait: The registration deadline