House League

more than 110 members participate during the season!

2022: back to Thursday nights!

House League had its debut few years ago and it was initiated in order to give our  full members (only) an opportunity to play doubles tennis in a team atmosphere, in a competitive setting. Each season more than 110 members participate in this program. Players are divided in 6 teams, each team is squared against another team in Men’s Doubles, Ladies Doubles and Mixed Doubles. The captain of each team decides the line-up, but we encourage equal play. At the end of the season, we count the points and we declare a Winner!  Each year the prize for the winning team changes, but in general the bragging rights are way above the value of the prize. 

You can sign up to play House League during Opening day or afterwards, either through our club stewards or by sending an email to Nina at  Cost for this program is $20 for the entire season.

Important note: only players rated 3.0 and above can play in this event. In 2021 season, all matches are going to happen on Thursdays, after 7pm. The calendar for 2021 will be published soon.

what do you need to know

League rules

SCORING: Each match played is worth 1 point. 
Each House League Team will play each other team 2 times for a total of 10 matches. For updated results press here.


Players need to be ready to go on court and play at their allocated start time. Players needing to use the bathroom, re-grip a racquet, etc. will be considered late if they are not ready to play. Matches starting at 7:00pm must be starting play by 7:05pm. Players should warm up, stretching volleying, etc. ahead of time. Players arriving 5 minutes late will forfeit their warmup. Players arriving 20 minutes late will forfeit their first set. Players arriving 30 minutes late will forfeit the match. Later matches will start as your courts become available, but player will not be considered late for a match until the official start time. Matches that are late starting will be considered started as soon as courts are available with the penalties above applying.


Format Each fixture will include: 1 Ladies' Doubles; 2 Men's Doubles; 3 Mixed Doubles. The format may change after 5 weeks. Sudden death deuce after 1 regular deuce. Deuce is receiver choice or male/male, female/female in Mixed matches.

  • 2 new balls and scorecards will be provided for each match
    5 minute
  • warmup – including serves
  • Spin for serve, no first in
  • Best of 3 sets format
  • A team must win 4 games to win a set with a regular tie break (first to 7, win by 2) at 3 all
  • Super Tie Break for a third set (first to 10, win by 2)
  • Serve Order is maintained throughout the match.

2022 Season Schedule






2021 teams:
To be announced!

Babolat Aeros

C: Mark Tran

​Amelia Bishop
Anson Tang
Chris Boyce
Dale Scott
Daniel Carrero
Daniel Franklin
Denise Wilson
Doug Porter
Edward Zilli
James Emery
Joanne Lawrence
Laura Hetherington
Lawrence Wong
Louise Leger
Maria Gatzios
Maria James
Prem Arugunam
Sally Chow


Wilson Warriors

C: Ashli MacInnis

Alec Sampaleanu
Alison Byrne
Anton Kovalchuk
Catalina Lopez
Cristina Tofan
Faith Creasor
Garry Belanger
Jelena Crnokrak
John Ebach
Khiem Le
Linda Sze
Margaret Chu
Philipp Afeche
Pranaw Kumar
Saulo Castel
Stuart Teather
Susy Armanini
Tony Oliveira
Yevgeny Yablonovsky


Nike Runners

C: Martin Chang-Kue

Alicia Omand
Ben Song
Bob Cody
Catherine Trepanier
Chetan Premjee
Craig Amos
Dean Lurie
Ed Abadsantos
Eva Lamb
Jeffrey Murakami
John Robson
Kim Murray
Laura Honey
Lucie Barbera
Michael Heslington
Shelley Greene
Shiva Hakak
Steve Du
Terry Brodie


Head Rebels

C: Allison Sharpe

Andrea White
Ariana Rodriguez
Brian Moran
Devlin Selkridge
Gaya Sathiamoorthy
Hanzel Romulo
Jhonny Gomez
Jim Amar
Manny Urbino
Margarita Glot
Mel Johnston
Michael Bilyk
Michael Codrington
Mindy Heaney
Nima Darvish
Robert Perez
Robert Walford
Stacey Ryan
Yuet Wong


C: Gene Parker

Amelia Nedovich
Andrew Kwon
Brian Koturbash
Brian Whelan
Chris Albertyn
Claire Dennis
Dan Oullette
Daniel Cicero
Eddie Young
Fernan Polanco
Janice Johnston
Karen Gorecki
Kelly Moorehead
Sudharshan Sathiamoorthy
Tarah Johnston
Victor Shen
Zoe Rice

* The Tennis Players Curently Known As Prince

Donnay Allwoods

C: Nessa Pearson

Alex Gatzios
Alireza Nahavandi
Amitabh Bhatnagar
Darlene Chow
Diane Kilcoyne
Jack Ehling
Jasmine Sachdeva
Josh Oubadia
Kathryn Webb
Laura Quinn
Lily Jung
Lisa Cheng
Megen Husk
Nebojsa Stulic
Paul Nguyen
Peter Johnson
Peter McIntyre
Ricardo Brandao

2019 House League Final Results





Babolat Aeros




Wilson Warriors








Head Rebels




Nike Runners




Donnay Allwoods